Moss Street Partnership principle Catina Chestnut

Dear Moss Street Partnership School Family and Friends,

Welcome to Moss Street Partnership School! I am excited to have you join us on this partnership journey between Rockingham County Schools and UNC-Greensboro. Our goal at MSPS is to teach and learn together through collaborative, experiential, reflective, inclusive and interdisciplinary practices; our Guiding Principles.  

As principal of MSPS, I am committed to the social and emotional development of each child as they transition from their primary years through early adolescence. I value life-long learning and aim to make your child’s learning experience engaging and exciting.

Thank you for this opportunity to serve the Moss Street Partnership School community. Together, we will build on the traditions of the past and meet the challenges of the future in innovative and exciting ways.

Tina Chestnut

K-5

NameGrade LevelEmail
Tina AshleyKtmashle2@uncg.edu
Christel BriceKclbrice@uncg.edu
Kristie MilesKklmiles2@uncg.edu
Nicky PickardKenpickar@uncg.edu
Nikki Gilmore1stn_gilmor@uncg.edu
Lauren Gwynn1stlsgwynn@uncg.edu
Melissa Hladilek1stmmhladilek@uncg.edu
Reba Johnson1strnjohns4@uncg.edu
Reba Johnson1st/2ndrnjohns4@uncg.edu
Danielle Carl2nddrcarl@uncg.edu
Nikki Gilmore2ndn_gilmor@uncg.edu
Jeimy Mazariego2ndjamazari@uncg.edu
Brittany Pratt2ndbnedwar2@uncg.edu
Danielle Carl3rddrcarl@uncg.edu
Balaun Carter3rdbbcarter@uncg.edu
Chloe Calhoun3rdcemorre6@uncg.edu
LeAnna Myers3rdjlmyers@uncg.edu
Michelle Cridge4thm_cridge@uncg.edu
Annabelle Jones4thaajones3@uncg.edu
Kristin Perkinson4thkrperkin@uncg.edu
Chelsea Walker 4th cscarhuf@uncg.edu
Balaun Carter5thbbcarter@uncg.edu
Jamie Lloyd5thjllloyd3@uncg.edu
Tracey Pierson5thtlpierson@uncg.edu
Kristin Perkinson5thkrperkin@uncg.edu

Specialty

NamePositionEmail
Jay HawkinsCounselore_hawkin@uncg.edu
Tarayjah Hoey-GordonDancetthoey@uncg.edu
Heather KellyLibrarianhmsomers@uncg.edu
Chris CookMusiccrcook3@uncg.edu
Justin SomersPEjgsomers@uncg.edu
Diamond GaitherTheatredmgaithe@uncg.edu
Courtney HallSchool Social Worker

Special Education

NameEmail
Barbara Oliverbsolive3@uncg.edu
Holly Sheldonhalail@uncg.edu
Leah Spencerllseabro@uncg.edu
Bobbie Slaytonbjslayto@uncg.edu

Staff

NamePositionEmail
Amber WallBudget & Personnel Manageraswall@uncg.edu

Mike Renne
Instructional Technology Consultantmcrenne@uncg.edu
Missy May
Speech Pathologistmsmay@uncg.edu
Tiffany Williamson
Student Data Manager/Office Managertewilli4@uncg.edu

Leadership Team

NamePositionEmail
Christina O’Connor
Co-Directorckoconno@uncg.edu
Susan Price-Cole
Associate Director for Innovation and Professional Learningsjpricec@uncg.edu
Catina Chestnut
Principalcschestn@uncg.edu
Michael BrownAssistant Principalmsbrown3@uncg.edu
Christina RichardsonAssistant Directory – Student Learning Strategistclricha4@uncg.edu