Facilitating research is an important aspect of the Moss Street Partnership School (MSPS) charge. MSPS faculty, staff, and administrators engage in inquiry and reflection processes related to their practices. They also actively leverage existing and emerging research findings for the continuous improvement of student learning, health, and experiences; the school; and the greater MSPS community. In addition to the inquiries MSPS staff make into their practices, research with partners from beyond the school is encouraged. The Research Review Board oversees all research inquiries.  The links below provide more specific documentation with respect to the policy and application process.

Research Review Board Members 2019-2020

Board Member Email Address
Dr. Bob Henson, Associate Dean for Research, School of Education rahenson@uncg.edu
Dr. Gay Ivey (2019-2022), William E. Moran Distinguished Professor in Literacy, Department of Teacher Education and Higher Education mgivey@uncg.edu
Dr. Carl Lashley, Co-Director, Moss Street Partnership School c_lashle@uncg.edu
Dr. Esther Leerkes (2019-2022), Associate Dean for Research, School of Health and Human Sciences emleerke@uncg.edu
Dr. Allison Ormond (2019-2022), Associate Director for Curriculum, Moss Street Partnership School acormond@uncg.edu 
Dr. Audrey Snyder (2019-2021), Associate Dean for Experiential Learning and Innovation, School of Nursing aesnyde2@uncg.edu
Ms. Johnette Walser (2019-2021), School Social Worker, Moss Street Partnership School jcwalser@uncg.edu